Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine.
This week's pick: How Lucky You Are by Kristyn Kusek Lewis
Due out September 4, 2012

Product Information taken from Amazon:
In the tradition of Emily Giffin and Marisa de los Santos, HOW LUCKY YOU ARE is an engaging and moving novel about three women struggling to keep their longstanding friendship alive. Waverly, who's always been the group's anchor, runs a cozy bakery but worries each month about her mounting debt. Kate is married to a man who's on track to be the next governor of Virginia, but the larger questions brewing in their future are unsettling her. Stay-at-home mom Amy has a perfect life on paper, but as the horrific secret she's keeping from her friends threatens to reveal itself, she panics.

As life's pressures build all around them, Waverly knows she has some big decisions to make. In doing so, she will discover that the lines between loyalty and betrayal can become blurred, happy endings aren't always clear-cut, and sometimes you have to risk everything to gain the life you deserve

3 comments:

Christina T said...

Oh this sounds good! I love friendship novels. I'll be adding this to my TBR list.

Jill said...

This sounds PERFECT for me! Thanks for the heads-up!

Creations by Laurel-Rain Snow said...

This is just the kind of book I enjoy! Thanks for the heads-up...and here's MY WOW POST