Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine.

This week's pick: The Lost Husband by Katherine Center
Due out: May 7, 2013

Product Descrption taken from Goodreads:
Fans of Jennifer Weiner and Emily Giffin are sure to fall in love with Katherine Center's most heartwarming and engaging novel yet-about how even losing the most important thing in your life can help you find yourself again.

After the sudden loss of her husband in a car crash, Libby Moran falls on hard times-so hard, in fact, that she's forced to move in with her hyper-critical mother. There, sleeping on the pull-out sofa so her two children can share the guest room, she can't stop longing for the life she had. So when a letter arrives from Libby's estranged aunt offering her a job and a place to live on her goat farm, Libby jumps at the opportunity. But starting over is never easy. With an aunt who is nothing like she imagined, a shaggy farm manager with a tragic past, a psychic at the feed store who claims to be able to contact the dead, and a bully at her daughter's school, country life isn't at all what Libby expected. But it also offers her what no other place can: A chance to define the good life for herself. A chance to piece together the mysteries of her own past. A chance, even, at love. And, finally, a chance to bring herself, and her family, back to life.

4 comments:

(Diane) Bibliophile By the Sea said...

I like the sound of this as well; Have the eGalley. enjoy

Jill said...

I didn't know she had a new one...I liked EVERYONE IS BEAUTIFUL. I also liked THE GOOD HOUSE. I haven't been disappointed recently...and I can barely keep up with all of the books coming up on my library hold list!

Creations by Laurel-Rain Snow said...

I do enjoy this author's work...and this one is definitely on my list.

Thanks for sharing.

Here's MY WOW POST

Jessica (Peace Love Books) said...

For fans of Emily Giffin?? I definitely have to check this one out!! Thanks for sharing! Great pick :)

Here's my WoW!